Skip to main content
OUSD Instructional Focus

“All students will demonstrate their thinking, both verbally and in writing, to show understanding of their learning.”

About Curriculum & Instruction

The Curriculum & Instruction Department provides leadership and support in the areas of curriculum and instruction, academic performance, professional learning, English Learners, Preschool, and Career Technical Education, as well as state and federal categorical programs. 

contacts

Vicki Gravlin
Senior Director of Curriculum & Instruction
vicki.gravlin@oside.us
760-966-7822

Dora Jaramillo 
Administrative Secretary II supporting Vicki Gravlin
djaramillo@oside.us

760-966-7828

Richard Lawrence, Ed.D.
Director of Secondary Curriculum & Instruction
richard.lawrence@oside.us
760-966-7813


Ameret Reed
Preschool Coordinator
ameret.reed@oside.us
760-966-7895

Joshua Thibodeaux
Data Analysis Coordinator
joshua.thibodeaux@oside.us
760-966-7808

Jessica Poumele, Ed.D.
CTE Coordinator

jessica.poumele@oside.us

Velma Veith, Ed.D.
ELA, EL
velma.veith@oside.us
760-966-4029


Administrative Assistants

Marilyn Gries
Administrative Secretary I
marilyn.gries@oside.us
760-966-7824

Sheila Goldsberry
Administrative Secretary I
sgoldsberry@oside.us
760-966-7850

Ariel Locke
Secretary
ariel.locke@oside.us
760-966-7854


Teachers on Special Assignment

Natalie Daniels
Science TOSA
natalie.daniels@oside.us

769-966-7832

Deb Wickman
Family Engagement TOSA
deb.wickman@oside.us
760-966-7843