Skip to main content

Board Elections

In the November 2018 elections, voters of the Oceanside Unified School District elected school board members in by-trustee-area elections.  The district was divided into five trustee areas with a balanced number of residents in each area.  A map of the trustee areas is visible below with a downloadable link to a more detailed map at right.


Click on map to download a larger version

Current Board Seats

Below are the five new trustee areas along with the current board members residing in them and their terms on the board.

Area 1

Eric Joyce -- term expires 2022

Area 2

Eleanor Evans -- term expires 2020

Area 3

Stacy Begin -- term expires 2022

Area 4

Raquel Alvarez -- term expires 2022

Area 5

Mike Blessing -- term expires 2020