About Us Board of Education Superintendent Deputy Superintendent District Map Locations and Services
Directory of Schools Bell Schedules School Boundaries My Address/My School School Accountability Report Cards Non Traditional Education Continuous Improvement
Business Services Communications Curriculum & Instruction Educational Technology Student Information System / Testing Educational Support Services Fiscal Services Human Resources Insurance Information Services Maintenance & Operations Nutrition Services Payroll CTE & Adult Education Special Education Student Services Teacher Effectiveness and Support Program Transportation Warehouse/Print Shop
Registration/Data Confirmation En EspaƱol Parent Workshops Calendars Teaching and Learning Digital Citizenship Graduation Requirements Military Resources Parent Portal Stay Connected The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) Williams Settlement Academic Acceleration Recovery Centers Preschool Student/Parent Handbook Peachjar E-Flyers Parent Advisory Committees California School Dashboard School Messenger
Community Information LCAP Budget Bond Construction Program Developer Fees Required Postings Honorary Diploma Community Participation Stay Connected Programs School Safety and Security Information Partnerships Youth Success Week
Staff Calendars Employment CSEA Chapter 370 Pay Stub Online Aeries Support AESOP Canvas Login Secretary Handbook Teacher Portals Assessment Information Employee Safety Professional Learning

Members & Bylaws

Committee Members

Proposition H Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee members were originally appointed by the Board of Education on October 14, 2008. CBOC members are responsible for overseeing the expenditure of Proposition H bond funds, reviewing quarterly reports to ensure that the bond proceeds are expended only for the purposes set forth in the ballot measure.  The CBOC discharges the duties prescribed by Proposition 39 (2000).

The CBOC may be contacted individually through the email addresses listed below as well as at the following general email address: cboc@oside.us

The following is a list of CBOC members and terms of service:


Name Role Term E-mail
Tracey Alexander Site Council, PTA 3 terms of 2 years each to 6/21 tracey.alexander@oside.us
Charlie Anderson Sm. Business Owner 3 terms of 2 years each to 9/22 charlie.anderson@oside.us
Larry Barry SD Taxpayers Assoc. 3 terms of 2 years each to 6/21 larry.barry@oside.us
Cheryl Broom Parent/Member at Large 3 terms of 2 years each to 9/22 cheryl.broom@oside.us
Martha Brown, Chair Member at large 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 9/18 martha.brown@oside.us
Regina Burke OHS Boosters 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 9/18 regina.burke@oside.us
Kim Cino PTO parent 3 terms of 2 years each to 4/22 kim.cino@oside.us

Robert DeSplinter,

Vice Chair

OHS Boosters & parent 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 9/18 robert.desplinter@oside.us
Steven R. Jepsen Member at large 3 terms of 2 years each to 6/21 steven.jepsen@oside.us
Rita Koor Senior community 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 9/18 rita.koor@oside.us
Sandie Luehrs Member at large 4 years to 6/16 + 2 years to 9/18 sandie.luehrs@oside.us


At the committee's first meeting on October 30, 2008, the Oceanside Unified School District Bond Oversight Committee Bylaws were presented and accepted by the members.

Education Code Section 15282 was amended effective January 1, 2014, to provide that all CBOC members be allowed to serve up to three consecutive terms. Additionally, the termination provision is extended to allow the CBOC to oversee the implementation of the bond-funded projects and to be in compliance with Education Code Section 15278. The revised Bylaws were approved by the Board of Education at its regularly scheduled board meeting on May 26, 2015.